P.W.Vitanage Memorial Scholarship

pwvitanageTo honour Professor P.W.Vitanage, the founder of the Department of Geology, University of Peradeniya, for his contribution to Geosciences of Sri Lanka, every year the Geological Society of Sri Lanka awards the Prof. P.W. Vitanage memorial scholarship to an undergraduate student who are following the Special Degree Course in Geology. The student will be selected by the University of Peradeniya based on his/her performances at the 200 Series Level.
The Society extents its gratitude to members and well wishes whose generous contribution helped to establishment of the Prof. P.W. Vitanage Memorial Fund.

Recipients of P.W. Vitanage Scholaship
Year         Recipient
2001 Wasanthi Ratnayake and Lalindra Ranaweera
2002 Venusha Pallawala
2003 Geethika Wijewardhane
2004 Amali Wijayadewa
2005 Nadeesha Koralagedara
2006 Hasanthi Widanagamage
2007 Nayani Ilangakoon
2008 Uthpala Wijenayake
2009 PL Dharmapriya
2010 TD Raveendrasinghe
2011 Mr. R.M.M.C.B. Rathnayake
2012 Mr. M.H. Kodikara (S/09/072)
2013 Mr. H.M.M.P.S. Herath
2014 Miss H.K. Herath

Leave a Reply